That Dream, Again!! in QUOTIDIEN

  • June 29, 2014, 7:01 a.m.
  • |
  • Public

It's a normal day. Hubby is sitting in his recliner watching TV. The pastor drops by for a visit and is clearly surprised at seeing my husband, but recovers and doesn't say anything about dead men watching TV, but I suddenly get it.
I think, 'OMG! That's right. He's dead.' Like the pastor, though - I say nothing.

Pastor leaves, and once I'm alone with Dave, I ask him, 'okay. So we have people coming tomorrow to help with painting and stuff. How do I turn them away now that you're here. And how do I repay everyone for their physical and financial support?'

Dave smiles and says, 'Don't worry about it. It's taken care of. You'll see.'

It's the same thing the contractor from church said when I told him that I could never repay him for all that he's doing.

'I've been to the prayer meetings and I have heard all of the things your husband has done for others. It's taken care of.'


NorthernSeeker June 29, 2014

I'm glad you are getting all this support when you need it.

Pintador June 29, 2014

Maybe these are visitations. :)

MJ's Page Pintador ⋅ June 30, 2014

That's actually a comforting thought, Pintador. Wish there was a way to know for certain. Then again, I'm thinking brain chemistry, subconscious, and reconciling all the new information with what existed before...

After more than 30 years together, much of my hardwiring now has to be re-written/re-routed. I'm thinking there are going to be a LOT of dreams featuring...the man of my dreams.

Linda June 29, 2014

So touching, these dreams.

Dancing Queen June 29, 2014

I've had similar dreams of my mom and my grandma and how they've come alive again. It's bizarre but part of me thinks it's part of the healing and acceptance process.

MJ's Page Dancing Queen ⋅ June 29, 2014

This time, the freak-out effect was diminished. First time, I was actually angry that he could be so damned nonchalant, showing up like my life hadn't just been turned inside out!

This time, I was calmer about the whole thing.

Deleted user November 16, 2014

You must be logged in to comment. Please sign in or join Prosebox to leave a comment.