No Sunday Blues for this Kid - 29.06.14 in Your Face

  • June 29, 2014, 8:11 p.m.
  • |
  • Public

Mostly because I've lost track of the days. Oh, how I loathe myself.

Today was a bust. I stayed up to 1am this morning reading, then was rudely awoken by my noisy niece and nephew before 7am. Gave up on sleep, because they are ratbags. Went over to my neighbour's house for a chai latte (and almost got blown away by the ferocious wind on the way). We sat for 20 minutes and chatted before I headed home.

My brother was messaging me about going out to get a pie for morning tea (yes, he messages me from the next room). We drove a few suburbs over, then stopped at the beach on the way back to sit in the car and eat our pies.

Came home and napped. Had some toast and promptly had diarrhea. Showered and washed my hair, and by then it was 5pm.

My stomach is still bubbling away, not sure what has caused it, other than a terrible diet for a few days. For me to say my diet has been terrible is really saying something, considering how poorly I eat on a regular basis.

I am snuggled up in my cave, still playing the never ending games of AOE II. Reading my book, avoiding cleaning my room simply because there is nowhere to put anything.

Someone was really trying to lowball me for my car, asking for $1,500 off the price because it only has two months of registration left. Please. Registration and compulsory insurance only sets you back about $900 per year for this car, and why should I bear the costs of FOURTEEN months of registration? Ridiculous. I'm willing to drop a couple of hundred bucks as a compromise, but not 23% of the price. Time waster.


You must be logged in to comment. Please sign in or join Prosebox to leave a comment.