Last game of the season in 2023

  • Jan. 9, 2023, 11:54 a.m.
  • |
  • Public

We went to the Buccaneers-Falcons game yesterday. This is not unique, we have season tickets as part of Rob’s compensation package so we go to almost every home game, but this one was fun because we won! It was a meaningless victory, our season is over because the team sucks, but I love watching Tom Brady’s team lose because I’m a vindictive creature at heart.

Also, the halftime show was wiener dog races, and it was quite possibly the best halftime show I’ve ever seen. Twelve dogs, two heats, and only 1-2 dog(s) per heat really got what was going on and ran for the end zone - the other dogs just milled around, sniffing each other and their owners. It was absolutely delightful.

Now it’s Monday again. Whee!


-d January 09, 2023

Haha! Sounds awesome. I lo e football!

Rella January 09, 2023

I need wiener dog races in my life.

Calicakes January 11, 2023

My departed black and tan dachshund Oliver was in the Weiner Nationals at Los Alamitos and won. I reached over the finish line for him and he was disqualified.

Honor January 12, 2023

OMG The wiener dog races sound fantastic.

You must be logged in to comment. Please sign in or join Prosebox to leave a comment.