got it! in What's Happening

  • Jan. 8, 2023, 10:26 p.m.
  • |
  • Public

I wasn’t going to do any sewing today, but around 6 in the afternoon I was cleaning and I decided to take a look at the hood I was working on. I realized that I wasn’t bothered so much by the fact that it wasn’t perfect, it was more-so the fact that I didn’t have the knowledge to get it done properly. I decided to take the seam ripper to it and try again. I kept seam ripping and trying again and again. I finally came up with a technique that works pretty good. It still isn’t “perfect” per se, but I have a better idea of what to do. I think I would have to start from scratch to get it any better now that the fabric has been molested by so many attempts. A lot of the creases don’t even want to press out. The facing is flat, no bunching and folded in on both ends (as opposed to the last entry where I had it overlocked and left it exposed.)

I’m fine with it and ready to move on to the next step which will be the finished pieces at the bottom of the hood. I have a feeling the hood is going to be the hardest part and I hope I’m right!

alt text
alt text


Miss Chiffs Manager January 08, 2023

Nice job!

Chaz Miss Chiffs Manager ⋅ January 09, 2023

Thx 🤙🏻

Camdengirl January 09, 2023

Looks great!

Chaz Camdengirl ⋅ January 09, 2023

thx 🤪

You must be logged in to comment. Please sign in or join Prosebox to leave a comment.