Saturday 08/03/12 in Lady Loves the Ocean

  • Aug. 3, 2013, 5:54 p.m.
  • |
  • Public

Good Saturday Afternoon

It's a quiet day here. Nice and Sunny. There are things going on in town for Hoover days. I didn't go in. I might later on tonight when the dinner starts or when the band starts playing. There will be fireworks later as well. But I can watch those from my front yard. The fireworks always draws people from all over. The town is always extremely busy. It will be a beautiful night for it.

My son and his girlfriend have found a house. They put in a bid on it yesterday and it's looking good. It has to pass inspection, and stuff but this is the closest they have come to making a purchase yet. So I am hoping it all works out for them. This house has an apartment in the basement. I jokingly said that is for the wicked Mother. They both laughed and said you never know. That's right you never know. I may need a place to live if I don't find a job in a few months. I would really have to simplify my life then.

Next week at this time I will be in Indian Shores Beach Florida. Soaking up the sun. Relaxing with my BFF. Loving Life. I am so excited. We decided to leave a day earlier than we planned. So we will be leaving here on Wednesday evening. Arriving sometime on Friday. Our Condo is ocean side. We have stayed at this condo complex before. Just not in this specific condo. This one has a double balcony. One off of the living room the other the bedroom. I hope we have good weather. No Tropical Storms please.

I have added a couple of you on my face book. Thank you. If you would like to be added leave a message here. Or send me a friend request. I am under Sheri Cain from Iowa. My face is my icon. My timeline has a picture of book shelves. Go figure. lol.

Well, my son's girlfriend just showed up. I think we are going to watch some episodes of "Mistresses" until my son is available. I hope everyone has a great evening.

Ciao for now... SHERI


Deleted user August 03, 2013

Welcome, Sheri.

You can add photos by snagging the code from Photobucket. Videos ony need the YouTube code. Easy-peasy.

Enjoy your vacation!!!

Silent Echo/Quiet Storm January 29, 2014

hi, looks like you moved in in august. i didn't get here til sometime in november. but, i'm very happy to have found you. take care,

You must be logged in to comment. Please sign in or join Prosebox to leave a comment.