Thursday (I think) in 2023

  • Jan. 6, 2023, 2:31 a.m.
  • |
  • Public

I always struggle to know what day it is when we have long weekends. Yesterday one of my coworkers noted that the schools were going back the next day and I said, “No they aren’t, they go back on Thursday” out loud before I realized it was, in fact, Wednesday.

My routine is wonky this week anyhow - a friend had her petsitter cancel, so I’m staying at her house with one dog, three cats (including THE MOST ADORABLE six month old kitten who I am totally not stealing), and two fishtanks to take care of. I’ve enjoyed the quiet, but as always I’ve not been as productive as I would have liked. No surprises there!

Robotics season is starting up with a vengeance - the first event is this Saturday, it’s the kickoff where the kids get to see what the game will be this year. I’m already tired, but I did let them know that I’m happy to help when I can but I will not be in charge of the parent booster.

My oldest got all the paperwork done for dual enrollment - there’s a very good chance he won’t have any classes at the high school next year, but will rather take all his classes at the local university. He’s so excited. Other than robotics, high school has been not his favorite thing - I really hope he finds his people in college, he doesn’t have a tribe like his sibling does.

We’re planning to go on a cruise for my youngest’s 16th birthday this summer, so we took the kids to get their passports. Fortunately we can do it at the local library (not my library, the county one closer to our house) so we went last night and it was pretty painless. Now to hope they show up before July!

I need to go to bed. I haven’t been sleeping well, the animals all like to stomp on me or yell at me all night long. I’m looking forward to going home and sleeping in my own bed tomorrow night!


Calicakes January 09, 2023

Where are you going on the cruise? What line?

Adira Calicakes ⋅ January 09, 2023

Details are still being worked out, but it's likely going to be Carnival because they depart out of Tampa (which is the most convenient for us).

Calicakes Adira ⋅ January 10, 2023

What about Port Canaveral?

Honor January 12, 2023

Most of christmas break I had zero idea what day of the week it was. Feel you there. Cruise sounds great!

You must be logged in to comment. Please sign in or join Prosebox to leave a comment.