Still out here in The day to day

  • Jan. 5, 2023, 6:40 p.m.
  • |
  • Public

I didn’t realize it’s been so long since I updated. Still on the dating train. The guy I wrote the last entry about ended up being a bust. Since then I’ve talked to a dozen guys. Met a few. Have had sex twice. Both of those were last month. 😆 I didn’t realize how much I missed sex.

The first guy I had sex with, I really thought the relationship was going to go somewhere. Spoiler alert: It didn’t. I was kind of hurt about it. He claims he had just cut it off with someone right before talking to me and realized he wasn’t ready for a relationship. To be fair he had a pretty crappy ex wife, who did some shitty things. So I get it. And I don’t regret having sex either. It did sting a little though to stop talking to him.

Right before Thanksgiving, I downloaded Bumble. And holy shit was I overwhelmed with the amount of guys liking my profile on there. If anyone out there is trying to date, Bumble so far has been my favorite. So many more local people. Women do have to make the first move which is out of my comfort zone, but I’ve learned to deal with it.

Currently I’m talking to two guys. One is polyamorous. Which I’m eh about. But he’s so sweet. Basically I’m just talking to him until I can find one person. The other guy seems pretty great so far. My only complaint is he is not glued to his phone. 😆 Which honestly is probably a good thing, but he does take awhile to respond sometimes. We will be having our first date next Friday and I’m pretty excited about it.

I have one guy who is hot as hell, but is an ice road trucker who will be moving back to my area in March. We haven’t met yet and he’s 6 years younger than me. Which isn’t huge but it’s younger than my ex was than me. That probably won’t go anywhere, but he’s fun to talk to anyway.

I’ll leave you with my dating app rankings.
Bumble - The Best
eHarmony - The Worst
FB Dating - The new Tinder
Match - Just Eh


No comments.

You must be logged in to comment. Please sign in or join Prosebox to leave a comment.