Merry Christmas, Happy New Year in Daydreaming on the Porch

  • Dec. 24, 2022, 9:11 p.m.
  • |
  • Public

They’re nothing so entrancing and memory-filled as historic 18th and 19th century homes lit up and decorated for Christmas. This holiday season I’ve ventured into the old downtown Charleston neighborhood where I lived for so many years, and on several occasions in the afternoon and just after sunset, I took photos of houses, lights, door wreaths and other things which so clearly represent and illuminate this time of year.

I’ve selected a few of them for a Christmas album which I hope you will enjoy. Merry Christmas and Happy New Year!

https://www.flickr.com/gp/camas/StJ3GAgx0C


ConnieK December 24, 2022

Caught you! (Did you catch it?) The 3rd shot has an interesting entrance. The home must go back to the 1800s. 5th looks like a home I grew up in. Wishing you joy and peace as the New Year begins. Yay for Social Security raises and falling prices!

Oswego ConnieK ⋅ December 25, 2022

I never tire of photographing those old homes!😌

The same back at you..much peace and happiness in the new year, which promises to be quite interesting, to say the least!😳

ConnieK Oswego ⋅ December 25, 2022

I adore fine architecture, too. :)

Sleepy-Eyed John December 25, 2022

:)

Downtown looks cool!

Oswego Sleepy-Eyed John ⋅ December 25, 2022

It was quite enjoyable walking around taking those photos, and my phone camera can do a pretty decent job with night pictures.

Newzlady December 26, 2022

Pretty! Merry Christmas.

You must be logged in to comment. Please sign in or join Prosebox to leave a comment.