june 26 in twenty-eight

  • June 27, 2014, 11:55 a.m.
  • |
  • Public

I had a much better day today. Or at least the evening has been fine. I had a long day at work, which had become the norm, and thankfully had a therapy appointment scheduled at four so I was able to leave on time. And roomie came to visit at lunch and brought me some chipotle, which was nice. Especially nice considering he doesn't even like chipotle so it wasn't self-serving.

After therapy I ran over to the grocery store, and I've been home since six. I want nothing more than to spend a lot of time inside during the heat of summers, which is probably adding to my feeling of depression.

It's a spiral. I feel depressed so I don't want to go out. So I don't go out, and when I do I'm miserable hot, so I feel even more incentive to stay in. Which makes me feel depressed because I see everyone else on the internet having happy, social lives (or so facebook makes it seem). Etc.

So I deleted my facebook account. No one has noticed yet. It's only been a day. I think I'll be happier without it anyway.

Tomorrow afternoon is a bowling outing with the rest of the columbus retirement team to "thank" us for something we won late last year. This is the first time in over six years that we have gotten a corporate-paid happy hour or anything. I thought I would be looking forward to it more but now I'm wishing I could stay in the office and get some work done in peace. But I probably don't really mean that.


No comments.

You must be logged in to comment. Please sign in or join Prosebox to leave a comment.