ADHD Monsta in (W)hole

  • Dec. 17, 2022, 11:20 a.m.
  • |
  • Public

My dear, sweet, precious Milo. Milo, who is barely 65 lbs and about to turn 12. Milo, who has been an absolute psycho since he was able to move independently. Middle school. Hormones. Questions. Becoming your own person. What a nightmare. This kid has always had horrible ADHD, and now with puberty he’s a full blown lunatic. I want to throw him in the trash on a daily basis. Much like when he was a toddler. He’s awful damn cute, but omg. He runs through the house (not allowed) every morning, despite being in trouble for it, every morning. He argues about most things. He rarely wants to eat. He’s often weak/tired/disoriented because he DOESN’T eat. He gets in trouble at school constantly for stupid little things, like making annoying repetitive sounds.

This kid exhausts me. He also recently has realized that some of his friends at the middle school are gay. He’s incredibly immature for his age, and I don’t think it really occurred to him before now that this was even an option. While I was out of town a month or so ago, he told Chanel that he thinks he’s gay and has a crush on a boy at school. I was kinda hurt about him telling it to her instead of me, but whatever. I’m taking it with a grain of salt for right now, because I feel like it’s more of an exploration than a declaration. Obviously, being gay as the day is long, I’d be fine with it. But he’s never really had any romantic interest in anybody before, and even earlier this year when he did mention a crush, it was a friend’s daughter (9 or 10 year old) at a baby shower we went to. When he finally said something to me about it, I asked him if he also likes girls and has crushes on girls, and he said yes. I asked him if he knew people could be “bi” and that means you like both girls and boys. He seemed offended and tried to say that didn’t seem right, but then I told him that was exactly what he just described to me and then he seemed to be in agreement about it.

The hormones are reportedly at fault for the increased psychosis/ADHD symptoms. But my god. I need him to settle tf down. Like. for real. I’m losing my mind over here. I haven’t been this frustrated with him since he was a toddler. At the same time, Ariel, (about to be 11) is going through some tween-y bullshit, as well. She’s being horribly moody and doing whatever she wants despite being told not to. She was always the good one!

Ugh. Parenting is not for the faint of heart.


No comments.

You must be logged in to comment. Please sign in or join Prosebox to leave a comment.