Getting there... in Daisy's Day

  • June 26, 2014, 10:42 a.m.
  • |
  • Public

Ok... it's been a bit and I'm not nearly as far along as I would like but I plan on getting a lot done this weekend.

I still need to touch up paint the room I tore apart. This is made a little bit difficult by having 3 kittens in that room currently. Yes I'm crazy and trapped 3 feral kittens and I'm trying to get them used to people and find homes for them. They're getting a lot better but still need work. So currently a ton of furniture is shoved in the bedroom that W and I sleep in and there's barely enough room to get to and from the bed. Planning on remedying that this weekend but that means getting all the baseboards done and put up.

W has his own apartment but he's never there and the lease is up July 31st. So he's going to move anything he wants to keep to my place and pay me rent instead. He actually said he would split the mortgage and utilities with me. I figure I can use the money he gives me to pay off some of my debt. Then maybe towards the end of the year I can look at selling my house and buying one I actually like.

Until then I'm slowly fixing things. I'm also going to see about getting an hvac company to come out and clean my air ducts. They probably really need it.

I would just really like to get my house neat and organized.

I've also been repairing things. I fixed the ice maker on my fridge. I installed a light fixture above my washer and dryer. My dryer broke last week and my dad came over and we took it apart and we got a replacement part and fixed it. I'm waiting on a couple of parts for my miter saw to fix it. I bought a new light fixture to install in the room I gutted. A while back I bought a box of new outlets and I'm gradually replacing all the old original ones with nice clean new ones.

I honestly have too much to do but I'll get there. I also have no idea what the hubby plans to do. I don't know if he's going back to school or moving out or what. I'm hoping to get some of our finances settled beforehand but things don't always work out like you plan.


Angel of the Night June 27, 2014

Sounds like you are super busy!

JHkerriokey July 11, 2014

All caught up. Good for you on the big D. Sometimes it just has to happen. Hope this in between time is manageable for you, seems like a challenging situation.

You must be logged in to comment. Please sign in or join Prosebox to leave a comment.