Its beginning to look like in 2019 New Year same me

  • Dec. 14, 2022, 5:07 p.m.
  • |
  • Public

Less than two weeks till Christmas, I pretty much am done with everyone’s gifts minus my room mate. Last weekend I finished up my hubby’s gifts, he is getting clothes because the man will wear them until they disintegrate, he also got some fun stuff like new headphones, a blockbuster movie trivia game, and some goodies. My parents and brothers and I do not exchange gifts. Well we do kind of, my parents are well off, not loaded but well off enough that they are able to pay for a vacation for all three of us kids ( youngest is 40) and our significant others. They have done this every Christmas for the last seven years, minus 2020. They pay for the flights, and accommodations. All we need to pay for is our food, any souvenirs, and any excursions. One year we did a cruise, one year was Disney World, we have done Sedona last year and Hawaii the year before the pandemic. This year is Fort Lauderdale. My dad has a cousin in Boca Raton we will visit and we have a few excursions planned but mostly looking forward to the beach and just chilling. We leave Christmas day eve at 10:30 pm.

I have my work party I throw for my employees at the gym I run this Sat, I will pay for it and then my boss will venmo me back. I hate parties but I like the people who work for me so I am excited to get to break some bread with them.


NeonLady December 16, 2022

Have fun on your trip, it sounds amazing!

kmh. January 05, 2023

I hope you had a lovely Christmas :)

You must be logged in to comment. Please sign in or join Prosebox to leave a comment.