june 25 in twenty-eight

  • June 25, 2014, midnight
  • |
  • Public

I am a worrier. It's just in my nature to feel anxious over everything. How do you fix that? Tonight in bed I had that tight feeling in my chest. Like the one you get right before you start to cry, but there was no crying. And it wasn't as bad as a panic attack. It was just the feeling of not being able to fully catch my breath. It lasted for over an hour.

Tonight I also received some slightly unwelcome news. Nothing worth detailing or anything, just not what I wanted to find out.

You know, despite being terribly pessimistic, I too often find myself mistakenly feeling optimistic about highly unlikely situations, such as this one. It's like I'm setting myself up.


Last updated June 26, 2014


No comments.

You must be logged in to comment. Please sign in or join Prosebox to leave a comment.