Went to the doctor... in The start of something?

  • Oct. 11, 2013, 6:45 p.m.
  • |
  • Public

Seeing as i had an extra day off, I figured I'd do a few things I've been putting off...

Before I had time to talk myself out of it, I called the doctor's office and made an appointment with a female doctor and off I went.

I hadn't seen this doctor before. She was pretty cute in an old ethnic auntie kind of way. She had a spanish/mexican accent and it was just so cute but I really liked her! She was very easy to talk to and clearly knew a lot. I felt confident with her.

I went there for two things. 1. My shoulders and 2. A lump in my groin.

The shoulder thing has been going on for four months and getting worse... the groin thing was just really embarrassing and it's just come up over the last two weeks. Turns out the lump is probably just fatty tissue that's attached to my tendon. She said not to worry about it unless it gets bigger or starts to be painful.

The shoulder thing is a bit more worrying as she didn't have an explanation for it. She sent me for a blood test to see if it is going to be Rheumatoid Arthritis. Before seeing her, I thought it was arthritis seeing as I have osteo arthritis in my back... but Rheumatoid Arthritis is a bit different.. She's also checking my thyroid... I know it's a common complaint but I just feel fatigued all the time. I know I do those long walks once a week and I was even talking to the girls about it because they were going on and on about how good they feel since they've been walking and all I could think was, sure, I walk it easier and take the hills a lot better than all of them, but I feel like shit all the time...

My shoulders are so bad I can't undo my bra. I can't take tops off that have to come off over my head. I just can't do it anymore. I was almost in tears last time I tried. I can't lift my arms above my head to get things on a high shelf. It hurts to put on jackets or to turn over in bed.. it hurts to reach out and get something at arms length from me.

Anyhow I'm going back next Tuesday for the results so I guess I'll see what's what then...

Email me at april2009@email.com


B+ October 11, 2013

Hopefully the tests bring about answers...

whowhatwhere October 12, 2013

Oh no! That shoulder problem does not sound fun at all.

You must be logged in to comment. Please sign in or join Prosebox to leave a comment.