August - December temari (pics) in Temari

  • Dec. 8, 2022, 6:43 a.m.
  • |
  • Public

A standard 16 point kiku chrysanthemum.
alt text

I love this pattern, but I hated these beads. The holes were too tiny for most of my needles and I broke about half of them trying to get them to attach.
alt text

I figured this one out from a picture I saw on IG. I’ll do it again, but in different colours I think.
alt text

I’ve done a few swirls, trying some adaptations that I’ve seen online.
alt text

A couple of smaller temari in patterns that I hadn’t tried before.
alt text

You’ve seen me do this one before.
alt text

Another new one. I’ll definitely do this one again. I really liked it.
alt text

A bunch more smaller temari
alt text

An iris pattern in greens/reds.
alt text

Stars
alt text

Nope. Never making this one again. It didn’t look right until the very last line and even then I still wasn’t sold on it.
alt text

There were others in here, but that’s the gist of them. My goal is 2/week starting in January. And I’m going to do it by going through all my books and working my way through them all. I have one more book coming in the mail as a birthday gift to myself and then I have to stop for a little while because I have way more than I need.


Firebabe December 08, 2022

I love the one with the beads (because of course I love the most difficult one. 🙄) And I really like that last one (because of course I love the most ornery one. 🙄 LOL).

Everytime you post pics of your temari, all I can picture is a big ol' Christmas tree covered with all of them. ❤️

Jigger December 11, 2022

Gorgeous. Always gorgeous. I think that “never again” one would’ve made my eyes cross permanently.

Serin December 20, 2022

Your "standard" chrysanthemum is so very beautiful to me.

You must be logged in to comment. Please sign in or join Prosebox to leave a comment.