It Looks Like... in Help Me Please

Revised: 12/03/2022 7:12 p.m.

  • Dec. 3, 2022, 8 a.m.
  • |
  • Public

The snow will be here for a while and it also looks like the rain won’t be here today either. So that means it will be cold. Like earlier today is was 22 and the windchill was 22 so I know it will get colder. I am just wondering what pipes will burst. I wonder if using cold water makes it worst or if using hot water will be better? The landlady told me to use cold water in the wash for everything and I am not allowed to clean the tub..I have that option but she told me to leave the washer door open. So now I just have to make sure I don’t trip over it or hurt myself. And she got really uoset when she realized I use hot water to wash dishes and was really upset when the hot water went down the sink drain. And she said to put my dirty dishes into the dishwasher but I know when I do that they don’t come clean and I have tried to tell her that and I don’t put my pots and pans into the dishwasher either. And when I told my mom this she told me she is an idiot and just continue washing the dishes like I always have. I hope I won’t be forced to use cold water when I am having a shower or a bath because that is never going to happen.
This is how cheap she is and this is why the heat is never to a tempature that I am comfortable with. I can uderstand the heat going down at night but come 5 am I think the heat should be at at least 70 just so I don’t feel cold.
I just wish the tempature can be at one setting and then maybe the costs won’t be so high from the flexuation of the heat. I do know that when heat is at it’s higest it takes time to get to that tempature but if it’s left then it just stays and the heat is always the same. And the costs is the same. But then I am only a tenent and what I think or say goes on deaf ears.

Onto something else…

Well at dinner time hubby’s weekend starts and not much is happening. He did mention it’s time to look in the toats that have been in the closets and in the laundry room just to see what is there and what we don’t want anymore. I sort of know what is in them but some of them I have no idea. I do know I have a lot of cook books which I will be keeping and there should be things from my childhood and from when my son was growing up and thise things are definatly keepers. Hubby isn’t so sentimental and if he hasn’t used it in this amount of time he won’t keep it.

Onto something else…

To nights dinner will be chicken drum sticks and some sort of noodles and a frozen vegetable or maybe a canned. But it won’t be all that great. Bt it will be food..it will go in and then eventualy come out so it will do the job.

Well, it’s that time where I need to stop here…
Do have a great day…
Be Kind, Be Calm, Be Safe and Behave.


Last updated December 03, 2022


theKat December 03, 2022

leave cabinet doors one under sinks in bathrooms, laundry rooms, kitchen... also at times people place a lamp near the open door to produce heat. but you said you live in the basement so that might protect your pipes. also let every sink drip water that helps. we seldom get that cold and living in our hour thinks are super insulated.

theKat December 03, 2022

ps if you would like a small christmas gift send me your address again...

crystal butterfly December 07, 2022

I would probably tell her that to get the dishes clean using the dishwasher you would have to run the load 2 or 3 times. There are some studies that say hot water freezes faster than cold water. We have one set of lines that the hot water line freezes but the cold water one does not.

Jodie crystal butterfly ⋅ December 07, 2022

Actually the kicker is that she doesn't want me to use the dry cycle on the dishwasher but this one doesn't have that option and I already told her I am not using cold water to wash dishes because they don't come out as clean, especially those that don't go in the dishwasher so I also rise the dirty ones so there isn't much dirt.

You must be logged in to comment. Please sign in or join Prosebox to leave a comment.