Showing Off Schedule in QUOTIDIEN

  • June 25, 2014, 10:26 a.m.
  • |
  • Public

When volunteers started coming forward to help prepare my house for sale, I called my realtor and told her to suspend showing the place for 1 month. I don't want to show it in disarray and discouraging what could otherwise be potential buyers.

So I was surprised to receive a text from my realtor, asking if she could show the house this evening. Apparently, a fix-it man is relocating to the area in order to take care of his parents. 'I am prepared to buy 'as is' if I can see it today or tomorrow'. Meleesa (realtor) knows the things that need fixing, and has relayed all the work still to be done, and the guy insists that he doesn't care. He apparently does this for a living. He is interested in fixing this up, and building on the back acre.

SO-I agreed to show the house, even if I am still too far from ready. I am placing my faith in the Divine, and my realtor.

Prayers and mojo are welcome.


motherofthree June 25, 2014

Hope the showing goes well! =^..^=

Kate June 25, 2014

Don't fight the Universe. Sometimes it drops an anvil on our heads (in a GOOD way.)

GypsyWynd June 25, 2014

my mom sold the old family home to a contractor who fixed it up, updated it and then resold it. it made things so much easier on her. I'd say if he offers you a fair and reasonable price I would take it.p

Pintador June 26, 2014

Hoping for a quick & smooth sale. Can't imagine why he wouldn't want the place!!

Deleted user November 16, 2014

You must be logged in to comment. Please sign in or join Prosebox to leave a comment.