Postal III in Tales of Transhumanism

  • June 25, 2014, 8:09 a.m.
  • |
  • Public

Been playing it for a few hours now and I have just one question.

Sweet Jesus, how did this get a release?

Using a badger as a weapon:

It has some potential for lulz, I'll give it that, were it not the buggiest fucking thing I have ever played. It's running on a (barely) modified Source engine, so no computer will have too much trouble playing this. In theory.

I was one of the misguided fans of Postal 2, so I'm trying to "like" this game (insofar as that's even fucking possible), but even I'm having a difficult time justifying the 12GB of space this motherfucker is taking up on my hard-disk.

Hmm.


An'yai June 25, 2014

I've yet to play the Postal series, but I think when I finally sit down to try it (being one of those demented human beings that would like to abuse animals and people at the same time in a virtual setting) I might just skip Postal III and go back to Postal II. I find that nice, violent games help me relieve stress in a bloody, if not healthy, manner.

Who's Laughing Now? An'yai ⋅ June 25, 2014

Oh, but it's totally healthy. For example, if it weren't for violent video-games, I'd have killed motherfuckers a long time ago.

Who's Laughing Now? An'yai ⋅ June 25, 2014

Still, grab a copy of Postal 3 if you can. Having a badger-chainsaw is just fucking awesome.

An'yai Who's Laughing Now? ⋅ June 25, 2014

That looks awesome as hell... so does beating the shit out of a person with his own hand. o.o

Deleted user June 25, 2014

i just heard of postal 2 a couple of weeks ago when i saw the sale on steam. i had no idea there were 3 of them. i have no idea why i didn't give it a try for $3. maybe i saw it in the morning lol.

Deleted user June 25, 2014

I've heard about this series... and these screencaptures. WTF DID I JUST SEE YO

Who's Laughing Now? Deleted user ⋅ June 26, 2014

A piss-poor sequel. Postal 2 is (marginally) better. THe first one was considered an underground classic for the time, but it was fucking hard.

You must be logged in to comment. Please sign in or join Prosebox to leave a comment.