29th Nojovember. in Hot town, summery in the city - 2017

  • Nov. 29, 2022, 1:21 a.m.
  • |
  • Public

I thought that if I wrote early I wouldn’t be cramming a couple of paragraphs in at the last minute!

I mentioned that I would be meeting up with an old friend a couple of days ago. We had a truly lovely time. We were both au pairs in Jacksonville, Florida in the 90s and were best mates during our 10 months (we were both there for over a year but we had a ten month cross over). In the 27 years since we last spent any time together we have both aged but the conversation just flowed like it always used to.

We walked around our local lake then spent a couple of hours in the pub nearby. It was so lovely to see each other and we have a weekend planned in Feb 😊

I’m sitting at the dining table with a coffee and the window open. It’s about 4C so it’s chilly but nice to feel the fresh air. It also means that the cats can get out for a little while. One of them has taken advantage of that while the other is peering through the aperture but not getting too close.

I need to wake up youngest and head towards work shortly.

There is a job that I really want to apply for but there is one essential piece of experience that I’m lacking; working in a local mental health environment. I’m wondering if everything that I’ve done with eldest would cover that. I’m a bit scared to make the application but I know that I should.

Right. I had better go. One more NoJoMo to do.


thesunnyabyss November 29, 2022

Do the application, worst that can happen is they say no sorry, either way it's a good foot in the door and experience.

The Tranquil Loon November 29, 2022

Glad you got to meet with your friend! Go ahead apply for the job it will either be a yes or a no 50% chance of getting it

You must be logged in to comment. Please sign in or join Prosebox to leave a comment.