Yesterday Was Awsome in Help Me Please

Revised: 11/28/2022 9:59 a.m.

  • Nov. 28, 2022, 3 a.m.
  • |
  • Public

The roast turned out perfect and there is no left overs. My son ate about 4 peices of meat and I ate two and hubby ate three so that is how small the roast was.
And I gave my son some goodies but he didn’t take ant left overs because his freezer is too small and what he has in it now takes up most of the space. So he was happy.
The day was really good…We talked and laughed and spent quality time together.
I think the next time I will see my son will be for a few days during the holidays and then he will stay here with us. I am loking forward to that.

Onto something else…
Hubby has to go for a bllod test and I will be waiting for my grocery order and hopefully by the time he gets back it will have arrived and everything will be put away. And today or tomorrow I want to do another order but from a different store so then I will have everything I need and want.
Dinner tonight will likly be pork chops but I will ask hubby what he thinks he wants.
But other wise today is going to be really quiet and not much will happen. But I do need to do a tiny bit of laundry so that might happen but for sure tomorrow.

Onto something else…

It feels like the snow will be here this week sometime and it’s going to also have a wind chill factor and it could come down as frozen rain and then turn into rain. I just hope the snow doesn’t stay too long. I am thinking that it might be a good idea to put some salt down just so it’s easier to walk and the snow won’t feel so hard and maybe it won’t turn intoi black ice. The other year i slipped on black ice because there was no salt and it wasn’t my responsibility to put it down. it was right near the mail box and i went for a loop and ended up with a huge bruise that lasted for months. I am lucky I didn’t break anything.

Onto something else....

I am starting to feel less mad at some people and I will not be saying much especially when things don’t work right.

Well, I need to stop here and start my day…
Be Kind, Be Calm, Be Safe and behave.


Last updated November 28, 2022


❤️vee November 28, 2022

I was thinking of making a roast for when I host my family's holiday get-together, so so good!

Jodie ❤️vee ⋅ November 28, 2022

I love these one dish meals..potatoes, carrots celery and roast and seasonings....

❤️vee Jodie ⋅ November 28, 2022

one dish, and crockpot meals are definitely my favorite lately!

Jodie ❤️vee ⋅ November 29, 2022

I am going to be getting a all in one thing, not sure what it's called but you can do everything in it, even make toast.
Question? Do you find that these crck pots make food mushy?

❤️vee Jodie ⋅ November 29, 2022

I feel like it depends on what kind of food I'm making and how long it's been cooking in the crockpot

Jodie ❤️vee ⋅ November 29, 2022

so the longer you leave it in the more mushy it gets?

theKat November 28, 2022

renters have to at least try to keep the sidewalks in front of where they live clear. you can get sued if you don't . as long as you try to clear them and salt them you probably won't be liable.
chili for supper! 16 ben chili yum

Jodie theKat ⋅ November 28, 2022

we are having spagetti and meat sauce....
But I do put salt where I have total acess to like around the back.

You must be logged in to comment. Please sign in or join Prosebox to leave a comment.