22nd Nojovember. The Simpsons in Hot town, summery in the city - 2017

  • Nov. 22, 2022, 1:07 p.m.
  • |
  • Public

The day began at 4:57am when eldest had an OCD meltdown over hand washing after the toilet. At first I was surprised as they don’t usually go to the loo at night. Then I spotted their old phone.

I had been pleasantly surprised by how easily they gave up the phone last night (their autism stops them from being able to regulate their phone use so we take it at 10pm). It turned out that it was because they had organised a back up.

When they have a phone over night there will always be middle of the night high jinx. Soooooo much fun (massive Sarcasm detector required).

So I have spent my day (between my two work shifts) curled up on the sofa watching season one of The Simpsons.


Last updated November 22, 2022


thesunnyabyss November 22, 2022

So what do you think of the Simpsons?

Hope tonight is quiet and peaceful.

ermentrude thesunnyabyss ⋅ November 22, 2022

I love the Simpsons. I actually have the first season on DVD 🤣🤣

thesunnyabyss ermentrude ⋅ November 22, 2022

Oh I though maybe it was the first time you were watching it.

ermentrude thesunnyabyss ⋅ November 22, 2022

Ooh, no. Comfort telly 😊

thesunnyabyss ermentrude ⋅ November 22, 2022

Understand totally.

Jinn November 22, 2022

Children are a joy:-) . I repeat that often to myself …

You must be logged in to comment. Please sign in or join Prosebox to leave a comment.