Back to normal in Day by day

  • June 24, 2014, 4:40 a.m.
  • |
  • Public

I seem to have been busy travelling and decorating etc. for months now. Today hubby is back to work after his day off to go to Alton Towers. Our day there was nice and it was free. We did not get onto the big rides. One because my back is very sore at moment and I did not feel like getting bumped around. Two hubby did not want to wait the 100 minutes to get on the rides or pay for the fast track tickets and I can't blame him. The sun was shinning and it was a nice place to be. Next time we will get there earlier.

So today I am getting my bearing and seeing what I need to do today


blackpropaganda June 24, 2014

Does getting a fast track ticket push back the queue waiting normally? Another way of making more money - years ago I went on the Big O at Blackpool PB - and loved it - I guess they are bigger and better now ( as the actress....)

Roseyrays blackpropaganda ⋅ June 24, 2014

I guess the fast track tickets would. It was £10 for the fast track ticket for the smiler. I gave been on the Big One at Blackpool a few times but never enjoyed it, as I always had bruises from hitting the sides of the carriage.

Deleted user June 25, 2014

jamez June 25, 2014

I can remember Alton towers before the big rides, the best thing then was the huge model train layout, and I still enjoyed that in the time of the big rides. The last time I was there I went on several rides, each seeming bigger than the last, the last one held us way up and stopped with us all hanging over a hole in the ground, some one behind me mumbled for all of us ‘What the hell are we doing there!’ after that we were left to gravity …..

You must be logged in to comment. Please sign in or join Prosebox to leave a comment.