17th Nojovember. Can I just breathe..? No..? Okay then in Hot town, summery in the city - 2017

  • Nov. 17, 2022, 2 p.m.
  • |
  • Public

It’s funny, breathing is something that panics me. Firstly I’m asthmatic and secondly. What’s with the evolution of one entry/exit for both food and air and god forbid if they ever get mixed up and what the hell are we doing with no plan b if that one fucks up?!

If I see someone on telly who is struggling to breathe (fact or fiction) I will start trying to breathe for them but it will get really hard to suck a breath in.

Anyway, I digress. Struggling to find a moment to breathe what with everyone wanting something. All the bloody time!!

Love you all xx


~Twinkle~ November 17, 2022

I understand this, if I over think it I hyperventilate. It’s horrid xx

thesunnyabyss November 17, 2022

You had mentioned that theory of a mistake in the breathing eating apparatus when I was so sick, and since then I've mentioned it to others and they agree, something went wrong in that design, lol.

Jinn November 18, 2022 (edited November 18, 2022)

Edited

I struggled to breathe a couple times when I had Covid and it was scary. It gave me a small taste of what Blake has gone through with his asthma since age 2 . He actually has had two respiratory arrests. He had a very hard time with breathing when he had Covid . The ER wanted to hospitalize him but they did not have any beds. I stayed on the phone with him one entire night because he was struggling to breathe and was scared. I am a firm believer in nebulizers . For everyone. When you have an upper respiratory infection one is invaluable. Blake has rescue inhalers too . Do you have those ?

ermentrude Jinn ⋅ November 22, 2022

I’m glad you were able to be there for Blake.

I take a preventer inhaler and tablets. I have a rescue inhaler but rarely need it.

You must be logged in to comment. Please sign in or join Prosebox to leave a comment.