Tuesday - 24.06.14 in Your Face

  • June 23, 2014, 11:32 p.m.
  • |
  • Public

I'm sitting in my cave right now, which is my bedroom, with a dim lamp in one corner. It's very windy today and despite the sun, it's a bit chilly. I have my heater on low and I am running back to back DVDs and very slowing shuffling things around the room in an attempt to clean.

I picked my brother up from the hospital this morning. He should have stayed another day, but has been carrying on like a child and insisted on leaving this morning. The nurse sure sounded keen to get rid of him, although she was still very polite and cheerful. I don't know how she put up with him. He was ranting and raving and carrying on because he had to wait an hour and a half for the nurse to come and remove his IV. He just has zero understanding that there were probably more urgent things to attend to at the time. Then of course he's angry that he has to fill out paperwork to be discharged, then he's angry that he has to wait and see his doctor to get his worker's compensation certificates. It's so painful to be around someone who is so self-absorbed. Of course, by the time he comes out of seeing his doctor, he realises WHY he had to do that (to get his medical certificates) and that the doctor is solving another problem for him by speaking directly with my brother's manager to work out his return to work plan. See, asshole? THAT is why you should stop whining for five minutes and actually think about why they are asking you to do things. It's like he thinks the nurses were just trying to make life hard for him. What a jerk.

Anyway, he's home now and we've had lunch, he's had his meds and I have retreated to my cave for some quiet time.

I'm not sure how I feel today, but it's not very good.


Dictynna June 24, 2014

Understandably you sound eager, to say the least, to get out of there!

Miso Honey June 30, 2014

Yeah, i'd probably head to the cave, as well.

You must be logged in to comment. Please sign in or join Prosebox to leave a comment.