Renewal Wednesday in JabberWokie

Revised: 11/16/2022 2:18 p.m.

  • Nov. 16, 2022, 2:12 p.m.
  • |
  • Public

After 2 days of working, today is about renewing. Doing a little self-care, currently eating cucumbers raspberries and chicken – wrapping breakfast and lunch into one.

I was able to sleep– glorious sleep– last night and slept till 9:00 in the morning. I did feel refreshed. Unfortunately my mentally ill son landed in jail a couple of months ago so I went to visit him via video at the jail at 10:40 this morning. I got there for a minute late but we were still able to get a nice 15 minute visit in. He and the other jail mates are struggling because the jail ran out of coffee last Friday. So wouldn’t that be fun?

After 2 days of being super tired at work, my pluritis reared its ugly head and one of my lungs hurt last night and making my I don’t know if I want to say pulse but breathing harder / faster. I consider going to the ER to make sure it wasn’t other but I just held out. Eventually sleep came and I felt better this morning. The cure for pleuritis is always rest and also taking my allergy pill helps as it is an anti-inflammatory.

I don’t have the Ooomph to swim, nor the desire to get cold and wet with that going on , so no swim for me today. I am going to work on putting a few things away at home and make pumpkin cookies today and visit my elderly’s later: my mom and my friend with dementia, take them treats.

Tomorrow no visits will be planned and I will plant myself at home putting stuff away. – Oops I can’t. I forgot. I need to watch my little darling in the afternoon. –My granddaughter is a year and a half almost –and she is also the Sun, the moon, and the stars to me! I’m just watching her from 11:00 to 4:00 p.m. and then the boys will be home and I suppose I will puzzle or play Uno with them I guess it will be a fun day. My home day can be Friday.


Last updated November 16, 2022


Jinn November 16, 2022

Enjoy and recover ! Pumpkin cookies sound good !

The Tranquil Loon Jinn ⋅ November 16, 2022

Thank you.If you see revision to my entry don't worry it's just better punctuation nothing changed other than that

Jinn The Tranquil Loon ⋅ November 16, 2022

:-)

You must be logged in to comment. Please sign in or join Prosebox to leave a comment.