11th Nojovember. My unread list is expanding rapidly!! in Hot town, summery in the city - 2017

  • Nov. 11, 2022, 7:27 p.m.
  • |
  • Public

Today was much better. Currently watching the YouTuber Rate My Takeaway. He’s a Yorkshire bloke who tries food vendors of all different types, takes his table and chair and sits outside on the pavement and rates the food. He’s got a few sayings such as, “get me knacker cracker away.” 🤣🤣 R and I have totally different tastes in YouTubers, he watches this bloke and another one called Beard Meets Food. He does food challenges and nearly always passes them easily. It’s painful to watch 🤣🤣 whereas I mainly watch nail artists 💅🏼. There’s a couple of hiking ones and now the cold water swimming one that was recommended here recently.

Oh my GOODNESS, this is boring 😎

Anyway. I’ll add some photos.

This was taken at our local country park this evening.

B861-D89-A-BFAF-4639-B9-A2-9-D67-DB506779

A couple of examples of youngests amazing art.

CD21-CB1-D-C545-47-BA-9-C92-C3-CE9-B2-D8-ECB

FDB9-B613-174-F-49-AF-B043-E473-E46-E5970

And last, I tried changing the bathroom light for a more economical/ecological one and found this clusterfuck of wires!! I mean. What the ever loving fuck!! I’ve called an electrician to sort this out! 🤣

8742-FA30-B0-EE-44-B7-AE13-B15232-B2-D06-C


thesunnyabyss November 12, 2022

Youngest is quite talented!

Is that a diving platform?

Yikes to all those wires, I have to say having a mechanic, who is the 'electrical guy' at work has some handy moments.

I like travel vlogs and all sorts of cooking, but not many rating food, also I did a bit where I watched a lot of nail art vids even though I have no clue how to do them, well I have a clue now, after watching them of course, but absolutely no practical experience.

ermentrude thesunnyabyss ⋅ November 12, 2022

It is a driving platform, Built in the ‘30s in Art Deco style. This lake used to be the place to swim but it’s banned now (environmental reasons). The driving platform has protected status and was recently renovated. Xx

thesunnyabyss ermentrude ⋅ November 12, 2022

Oh neat!

The Tranquil Loon November 12, 2022

I'm clueless about wires too. Have a good little artist there

ermentrude The Tranquil Loon ⋅ November 12, 2022

It’s not that I’m clueless it’s that there are too many and they’re the wrong colours.🤷🏼‍♀️

You must be logged in to comment. Please sign in or join Prosebox to leave a comment.