9th Nojovember . Dad’s birthday and charity shopping in Hot town, summery in the city - 2017

  • Nov. 9, 2022, 8:38 p.m.
  • |
  • Public

Happy 81st to my dad today. I sent him a card and an email.

Eldest had a meeting with their youth worker this morning to start the application for PIP - personal independent payment - for people who have conditions which affect their quality of life. The autism and OCD can be quite debilitating at times.

The meeting was next door to a charity shop in which one of the ladies I work with in my day Job volunteers, just on Wednesday. Eldest loves a charity shop so we went in, I said hello to the lady I know while eldest got very excited at a collection of Doctor Who annuals. We spent ages in there, forking over £3.25 at the end! Bloody bargain mate!

This aft has had a lot of sugar based regret. The thought of the things I will miss while not eating sugar added to an invite to a Christmas dinner with the menu choices attached. Will I just do November or will I keep going through December so can i order that cheesecake or not? Kinda thing.

It’s just a bump and I shall soar over it like a hawk by a motorway verge. Only not looking out for mice to nibble.


thesunnyabyss November 09, 2022

Happy Birthday to your dad!

Charity shops, secondhand shops, gotta love them and their treasures!

Jinn November 10, 2022

I love thrift shops too . You never know what you will find :-)
Glad your girl is getting her PIP .
Happy Birthday to your Dad.
It’s really hard to be strict about eating at Christmas.

The Tranquil Loon November 12, 2022

Fly Lady fly

You must be logged in to comment. Please sign in or join Prosebox to leave a comment.