8th Nojovember. The clingy conveyor belt version in Hot town, summery in the city - 2017

  • Nov. 8, 2022, 2:59 p.m.
  • |
  • Public

I have tinnitus. I’ve had it for years but it’s got a lot worse over the past few days and instead of a whistle I have a low hum pulsing through my head. Constantly. What’s interesting is that it changes based on how loud I speak which makes me think it may be due to blockage in my ears rather than true tinnitus. I’ll have to see if it clears up.

Eldest (16 and autistic) has been incredibly clingy today, saying I was ignoring them while we were in the same room and doing different things, wanting more from me. R and I went out to eat while eldest was at youth group and there were recriminations about that. We went without them and they were left out. I pointed out that we had gone out while they were at a group that they enjoyed going to, having fun and when eldest said they forgave us I pointed out there was nothing to forgive us for!

The treadmill was Specsavers. I’ve tried it a few times for the kids but it’s just a long slog of one waiting room to another interspersed with people peering at your eyes. It was youngest’s appointment this time who has one very weak eye and one normal one. They had an operation at age 6 (they’re 14 now) to correct a squint and are supposed to wear glasses but refuses. They started wearing contacts last year but they ran out and we missed the follow up appointment because of covid. Our regular optician couldn’t fit L in for months so I booked in at specsavers and remembered why I hate it so much!

However new contacts have been ordered and new (emergency use only) glasses have been chosen.

Anyway, time to go and watch famous people do ridiculous things in order to eat crappy food. Yes, watch Celebrity in our house 🤭


thesunnyabyss November 08, 2022

What is this Celebrity show?

Once I went to contacts I hardly ever wore my glasses again.

ermentrude thesunnyabyss ⋅ November 09, 2022

It’s called I’m a Celebrity, Get Me Out of Here. A group of celebs are taken to the Australian jungle for a couple of weeks and have to rough it and earn their food by doing all kinds of really tough tasks. Each day the public vote for the celebrity they want to keep in and the person with the fewest votes leaves. X

thesunnyabyss ermentrude ⋅ November 09, 2022

So is roughing it, really roughing it, or celebrity roughing it? Sounds like it could be interesting.

ermentrude thesunnyabyss ⋅ November 09, 2022

Really roughing it. Hopefully you can watch this in Canada x

https://youtu.be/KWpBIh6C91M

thesunnyabyss ermentrude ⋅ November 09, 2022

So so so so soooooo much nope, lol, I could never do those things, especially putting my hand in those holes, nope nope nope, but I bet it's fun to watch and follow, lol, that really is something.

ermentrude thesunnyabyss ⋅ November 09, 2022

Lila said she would do it if offered enough money but, for me, no amount would be enough 🤣

thesunnyabyss ermentrude ⋅ November 09, 2022

I don't know if there is enough money for me to stick my hand inside a rock wall, nope never.

Jinn November 11, 2022

Kids :-)

You must be logged in to comment. Please sign in or join Prosebox to leave a comment.