Ow! in Another Open Diary refugee

  • June 23, 2014, 8:44 a.m.
  • |
  • Public

Sciatica... I think that says it all.

Had hideous insecurity dreams last night, and we had to get up early today because they were coming to check out the a/c at 8am. So I did a load of laundry and put the meat in the freezer (skinless chicken breast was $2/lb at Winn Dixie this weekend so John told me to buy ten pounds - that'll keep us going awhile!), and by the time I was done, the pain was shooting down the back of what's usually my 'good' leg. Guess the sciatica's decided to take a vacation and try the other side of my body. It was really hurting by the time I was done at the supermarket yesterday but I hoped it was just a passing thing... Limping around with my cane, and not going to get much (if anything) else done today. (oh, and they said the a/c's just dirty. He sprayed the coil with compressed air and hopefully it'll work better... if not, then this is just the best it can do, and I hate to see what our electricity bill will be like over the rest of the summer! The landlord thinks a brick on top of the casing will stop the alarmingly loud rattle - sometimes it's loud enough to keep me awake at even with the sliding door closed (we don't sleep with it open because we don't want felines out on the porch after dark).

PS. Mama, I submitted a picture of my now-flourishing mystery vine to an identification website, and got a tentative answer of bleeding heart (they can't be definite until it flowers... judging by the flower buds that are starting to appear I'm pretty sure they're right. So it's NOT a noxious weed, just a vigorously-growing garden plant, and all I have to do is prune it to keep it in the confines of the garden bed... now all I need is a trellis for it to grow up - it's trying to twine up itself but it only gets about three feet high and collapses under its own weight.


Stephably June 23, 2014

Sciatica is horrible. I've ended up in the ER because of that damn pain! I remember hobbling around on my cane too. The Chiropractor helped with that a lot. Mine has decided to flare up a little recently. but that's not really surprising with everything else going on lol ugh. hope you feel better. If you can get your hands on some Bio Freeze, that stuff is awesome!

Everything Good Rebecca June 28, 2014

You must be logged in to comment. Please sign in or join Prosebox to leave a comment.