7th Nojovember. A week, a whole week. And the blood thief in Hot town, summery in the city - 2017

  • Nov. 7, 2022, 4:26 p.m.
  • |
  • Public

A whole week without the white stuff. I think it took three weeks for the cravings to ease off when I gave it up almost 9 years ago.

Eldest and I went for a mental health appt for them this morning and, after waiting for 25 minutes, discovered the psychologist was off sick but no one had told reception. So we went out for lunch. In the cafe (full of cat memorabilia and art), eldest had a snickers milkshake. It looked good. I had a coffee (not a ridongculous coffee with an undertow this time).

The cakes looked good. I did not have a cake.

I had an appt with the practice nurse (we always have a good natter) who extracted a vial of blood in order to test my liver function because I want eeeviiiilll medicine to finally sort Phil and Philomena (the toe fungi, and boy are they fun guys) so that I can finally paint my toenails 🤣

Then we had the appointment with the education providers this afternoon (after I had finished work). They seem fab, rather than having a bricks and mortar school they facilitate learning in whichever way the child needs, following interests and accessing whatever they can to support the child towards what they want to do. We’ll hear from them at some point in the next few weeks once their report and plan have been written.

Now I’m in bed, under my ridiculously comfortable duvet. I bought it a couple of weeks ago in ikea and I am in love with it so I shall snuggle down with Tony Hawk and his fridge (it’s a book!) and talk at ya tomoz. X


That Other Guy November 07, 2022

Aaaaah I love that book!!!

thesunnyabyss November 07, 2022

Ha, when I saw the title my obvious thought was snow, you've had no snow for a week and I was jealous, lol. But sugar works too lol.

The cafe sounds fun!!!

Jinn November 07, 2022

Have a good rest !

You must be logged in to comment. Please sign in or join Prosebox to leave a comment.