Monday - 23.06.14 in Your Face

  • June 23, 2014, 2:57 a.m.
  • |
  • Public

So I went to Nan's house for dinner. It was surprisingly good. She was in high spirits, two of my uncles were there, and we ate take away Chinese. I stayed for three hours and had a nice time.

Today I struggled to get out of bed by 9am, but considering I have been sleeping so poorly, I didn't mind. I got myself showered and dressed and headed to the suburb I used to work in. I browsed the op shops and got a pair of pants ($2) at one store, two books ($2) at another store and one more book ($0.50) at a third. I went to the shopping plaza and browsed around there for a while, picked up a diary for my brother, which cost a bomb ($15) because he insisted on having A4, day to a page. The guy is hopeless, and has little to write, but because he writes in all capitals, he needs a lot of space.

I met a few old work colleagues for lunch and had a really nice time. While I don't miss my job, I do miss those friends.

I came home after that, and have been texting someone who is interested in my car. I should be able to take it for her to look at tomorrow. I made curried sausages for dinner - now that's a blast from the past.

My brother went in for his shoulder surgery this afternoon. He's probably in recovery now. He will be in there for a few days, which he will hate. I'll go visit him tomorrow and take him some treats, I know he'll be a brat and won't be eating the hospital food.


No comments.

You must be logged in to comment. Please sign in or join Prosebox to leave a comment.