Delta Dirty in General

  • Nov. 4, 2022, 4:49 p.m.
  • |
  • Public

I am again in a holding pattern. I went in for the medical screening on Monday.

I prepped as if I was going in for a physical. I ate supper at 1900 the night before.

Didn’t eat or drink anything after midnight. Peed at 5am. Peed before I left home.

2 Minutes into the process I must pee in a cup.

Yeah. Not gonna happen.

I thought no problem. Reschedule me and I will come back tomorrow.

Nope. They don’t do it that way.

Completely unreasonable.

Nurse Practitioner tells me she will check with legal, but I might have to wait 90 days and reapply.

I have a multi-axis attack planned for Monday. I actually planned it for today, but. Friday.

If I can get the engineering VP’s email I’ll use that. I have name recognition, and someone can break this log jam.

I already have all my reference books stacked up by my desk. I’ve been ready to go back to work for two months.

“99 Quicksand, Delta.”


gattaca November 04, 2022

Nurse practitioner is a cog in a bureaucracy, and can easily be dealt with.
😁

Jinn November 04, 2022

What ? How ridiculous ! Let them take a blood test .

Sassy November 05, 2022

Wouldn’t they let you drink water and wait?

You must be logged in to comment. Please sign in or join Prosebox to leave a comment.