The Fourth of Nojovember. The soup bowl of coffee edition in Hot town, summery in the city - 2017

  • Nov. 4, 2022, 1:35 p.m.
  • |
  • Public

R (the husband) and I met someone at Costa Coffee today. She works for a charity that supports the families of children with additional needs. We went along not really sure what we needed but she asked specific questions that helped to whittle things down. We also asked for more support for youngest who gets a bit left out in these things.

Anyway, we arrived and I ordered the drinks. Being used to cafes doing small portions of coffee I ordered large.

Have you ever ordered a large coffee in Costa? It came in an effing soup bowl 🤣 I had to get R to remove it as I was shaking internally 🤣

19-D46-C34-2-D1-D-4-BFD-B268-A82724022077

As for the sugar. The queue was looooong, as long as the one for the bloody queen. Well, almost. So I had to shuffle past the glass covered sumptuous looking cakes. Maybe that’s why I ordered such a huge coffee 🤣

It’s 17:32 and I’ll still buzzing. I think I’ll need to go for a looooong run if I want to sleep tonight 🤣🤣


Last updated November 04, 2022


Jinn November 04, 2022

That is a huge cup !
I hope that charity can help .

thesunnyabyss November 04, 2022

Wow, that is huge!!!!

DevilishlyInnocent November 05, 2022

I use "ricockulous". LOL

You must be logged in to comment. Please sign in or join Prosebox to leave a comment.