3rd Nojovember. The Peanut Butter Conspiracy in Hot town, summery in the city - 2017

  • Nov. 3, 2022, 11:56 a.m.
  • |
  • Public

Today definitely felt like an apple and peanut butter kind of day. I got home from work, opened the cupboard, took out the peanut butter jar, opened it and found:

This.

CD60-B517-D864-48-B0-8-A78-0-D024-C6-B992-C

Aahhh, The Joy of Teenagers (the sequel to The Joy of Sex and designed to put anyone off procreation for life).

I managed to scrape a teaspoonfull out. It sufficed.

Today was the first day I felt temptation for sugar while purchasing chocolate for the aforementioned peanut-butter-stealing teens. Only a small amount of temptation though. And then later I was changing the sheets in my room and discovered a bag of minstrels that I had stashed 🤦🏻‍♀️ That has been given away now…

In other news, eldest has decided not to take the job after all. We have a meeting next week with an education provider who can support their needs (we have been fighting for this for 18 months) and that is their priority. We’re going to see if we can get them a Saturday volunteer position in a charity shop though, for work experience.

Anyway, in other news, I thought I would introduce you to my beaver. He stole my rum.

This is Justin (and I want you to think really carefully about that name because it’s a pun).

C7-C09-B69-D20-F-49-ED-820-D-B828892-C89-E3

And last, but not least, these would be perfect for eating breakfast on those mornings when you JUST DON’T WANT TO!

A2281-BE8-4227-4-F10-A737-D76-D5-A554-F69

Goodnight, goodnight, goodnight.


Jinn November 03, 2022

Cute Beaver !
Peanut butter is inhaled at my house by Frank and he gives it to the dogs. Luckily I don’t like it much . :-)

thesunnyabyss November 03, 2022

I love the spoons!

A volunteer position could be a better way to go for now, she can always reapply later can't she?

You must be logged in to comment. Please sign in or join Prosebox to leave a comment.