New Baby! in 1 Day at a time in my crazy life

Revised: 11/02/2022 12:04 p.m.

  • Nov. 2, 2022, midnight
  • |
  • Public

So I found out yesterday completely unexpectedly that my little girls Bio mom is pregnant. Not just 3 or 4 months but 38 weeks and 5 days. They haven’t visited my little girl since easter.....when she was 2 months pregnant. Did they think about what they were doing? Who they were hurtings? What it would do to my little girls life....or mine? Fuck no. They hid it from us because us knowing means DHR involvement. My little girl was removed from their care when she was 9 months old, weighing in at a whole 14 pounds. She was covered in dog feces, in a forward facing BOOSTER seat......they were feeding her a can of formula every 2 weeks…yes you read correctly 2 weeks. I found for 2 years to get custody of her. The parents were deemed unable to care for a child due to IQ and mental ability. The Paternal family was never considered after a home visit. Maternal grandparents have 10 sheets of mugshots and a drug problem so they were deemed unfit. Now here comes this new baby, this little girl....I am going to have to make a decision....a really hard one. My little girl is very clingly she will be 4 in 2 weeks and needs to be able to see me or touch me to function. She goes to sleep touching me, wakes up 3 or 4 nights a week and comes to bed with me. If I wake up and leave the bed she follows shortly behind me. IF I wont allow her to shower with me she sits in the floor infront of my shower door and plays. Will I do more damage by bringing a newborn into the house? Or will I do more damage by not allowing her to grow up with her bio sibling. All things her Bio family never thought about. They just planned on blindsiding us at her birthday party next week. Yeah I think we are gonna have to pass on that. They legally have no visitation with her so maybe its time for us to completely disconnect from them.

I do know in my head and my heart that my ultimate responsibility is to my little girl. Just what is the best thing.....fuck if I know.


Last updated November 04, 2022


This entry only accepts private comments.

No comments.

You must be logged in to comment. Please sign in or join Prosebox to leave a comment.