2nd Nojovember; coffeeeeeeee in Hot town, summery in the city - 2017

  • Nov. 2, 2022, 2:43 p.m.
  • |
  • Public

Weeeelllll. No sugar cravings whatsoever today, even when I spent 3 hours in a coffee shop while my 16yr old did their induction at their new job!!

(Anyone who drops by, 16 yr old is autistic and has massive anxiety which has only recently been treated with medication and while hubby and I are feeling trepidations at the new lease of life given by the medication, 16 yr old is leaping into life with both feet first and making up for lost time spent too anxious to leave the house).

I did drink a large americano and later a large mint tea which I think is damn impressive for a three hour stint 🤣 I did keep an eye on the busyness and if people were waiting for a table I would have vacated but I just read, and read and read while sipping slowly at my drinks.

Currently eating an apple while waiting for my lift to work and, as always when I go without sugar, it tastes soooo amazing! Everything does when sugar isn’t dampening the taste buds.

TTFN!!


thesunnyabyss November 02, 2022

Awesomeness, I hope it all went well!!!

I'm telling you a slice of ginger in black tea does wonders for the bitterness.

ermentrude thesunnyabyss ⋅ November 02, 2022

I really don’t like tea (I know, how un-British of me!) but love infusions such as mint and lemon & ginger x

thesunnyabyss ermentrude ⋅ November 02, 2022

I just bought this 'Belly Be good' tea from a local creators' store and it's so good, no caffeine, full of good tasting stuff that I just can't recall right now, but it's good.

Jinn November 02, 2022

Sounds good !

You must be logged in to comment. Please sign in or join Prosebox to leave a comment.