Well, it’s the first of Nojovember! The explanation entry in Hot town, summery in the city - 2017

  • Nov. 1, 2022, 8:44 a.m.
  • |
  • Public

Welll, what will be the topic this year? The usual book hasn’t, to my knowledge, given prompts but who the heck knows right?? Last year my topic was very much about Phil and Philomena the Toe Fungi. I shan’t give you updates as to their antics though. This year I have done something very boring, if you know me.

Three years after I took up this bad habit, following five years free of it and many failed attempts at giving it up again I have decided to just drop it for November. Anyone can do something for 30 days. Right?

So what is this thing? Again, if you know me, you know. If you don’t, it’s sugar.

So, what does it mean to give up sugar? All foods contain sugars of varying kinds. Don’t they? It’s about the added, refined sugars. The biscuits and sweets, the pasta sauces and baked beans. All those things. When I want sugar I’ll have an apple, I may even dip it in some Whole Earth (no added sugar) peanut butter.

But with just a 30 day limit it’s possible.


thesunnyabyss November 01, 2022

Oh crap I forgot too.

Hmm, don't give me ideas like that, lol, the ice cream place will wonder what happens if I don't show up on the weekend for a pint, lol.

Jinn November 01, 2022 (edited November 01, 2022)

Edited

I don’t even want to give it up. Hangs head in shame . 😂

You must be logged in to comment. Please sign in or join Prosebox to leave a comment.