No one is to Blame in General

  • Oct. 19, 2022, 9:05 p.m.
  • |
  • Public

Still. No word from GDBIW. I talked to a girl in HR on Monday. The offer is still stuck with the VP.

The way that organization works is all the senior people wander from department to department. Todays DDG-1000 Program Manager is tomorrows Vice President of Engineering. Today’s Vice president of Engineering is tomorrows VP of Production. It is all very inbred and preordained.

It has been 10 years since I quit. I started pondering who I upset. As far as I know I never pissed off anyone above me in the food chain. Downstream, plenty. But in ten years, who knows who is sitting in that VP seat. I have a unique name.

Silly little functionaries like me do all the information level work, while very well-paid artisans do the work of putting together ships.

During WWII, BIW was launching a Destroyer every two week down the Kennebec.

It takes 5 years from start to finish to shoot a destroyer down the Kennebec now.


Last updated October 19, 2022


Jinn October 20, 2022

Wishing they would hurry up ! I know it must be frustrating .

roseystar October 20, 2022

Gosh the waiting must be driving you crazy.

You must be logged in to comment. Please sign in or join Prosebox to leave a comment.