13 days in Hot town, summery in the city - 2017

  • Oct. 18, 2022, 10:29 a.m.
  • |
  • Public

Until NoJoMo. You may remember the introduction of Phil and philomena during last year’s NoJoMo. If that detail has slipped your mind (but how could it) I shall refresh your memory. They were my two fungally attacked toe nails.

Oh that’s why you don’t remember, you blocked it from your mind totally!!

Anyway. Phil and philomena had packed their bags and were bidding their final goodbyes last March, a full year after I began intensive, blattering treatment.

Then I got covid. I spent two weeks wallowing in my own despair then a further three weeks wondering how in the hell I would be able to actually get down the stairs followed by several months of utter, total exfuckingsaution.

Phil and Philomena were, pretty much, ignored during this time.

Long story short, Phil and Philomena decided to unpack and stay long term. Perhaps they wanted to look after me? Quién se sabe?

So, I finally bit the bullet last week (bloody hurt I gotta a tell ya!) and made a doctor’s appointment. I just imagine the disappointment of wanting to become a doctor in order to cure the world and you just have to look at manky feet 🤣

Anyway, I have to clip some yummy bit of fungal toenail off and send it to the lab then have a liver test (my last was in April and was fine but the Dr wants to double check it’s still fine) because, apparently, the medicine can be a bit evil!

And then Phil and Philomena will be thoroughly evicted.

I hope…

🤞🤞🤞


Jinn October 18, 2022

I have struggled with one toe with fungus for several years. I peroxide it twice a day and it seems to be under control. That I have one toe with it is weird ( and annoying) . The nail is kind of strange looking but I keep it clipped off ( as I do all of them ) so it’s not very noticeable ( except to me ). If I forget the peroxide treatment the fungus returns. I tried other treatments but none of them were effective. The fungus is resistant .

ermentrude Jinn ⋅ October 18, 2022 (edited October 18, 2022)

Edited

We can buy over the counter stuff here but it can easily take two years to work. Prescription medication is so strong that I’ll have to have my liver checked every three months while I’m on it.

Jinn ermentrude ⋅ October 18, 2022

Fungus seems to be incredibly strong. I always wonder how I got it . :-(

thesunnyabyss October 18, 2022

Wow I had no clue it could take that long to heal up.

You must be logged in to comment. Please sign in or join Prosebox to leave a comment.