Stuff and Things in (W)hole

  • Oct. 14, 2022, 3:54 p.m.
  • |
  • Public

WELP! Our kitchen flooded due to a problem with our sink/faucet/pipes and we didn’t realize what was happening until it was much too late. So the water damage is rather extensive. We had just installed new vinyl plank flooring ALL BY OURSELVES in the kitchen, and it all had to be ripped out and thrown away. Devastating. This was almost a month ago and we still haven’t gotten the repairs done. The insurance has been a huge pain in the ass through the entire process, but they just issued us payments to get the repairs done. However, they sent the money directly to ME instead of the repair company, which makes me nervous. I’m not super great with money and things tend to be on auto-pay that I forgot about. STRESSFUL. I’m going to ask the repair folks if I can pre-pay for most of the work once they get their estimate in. We will still owe about $500 out of pocket, which is manageable at the moment.

I got my name changed with the social security office, but it’s not updated on my DL yet because I just haven’t had the time. I’m also trying to get Milo’s changed and I’m not sure what I’m doing. I need to take a day off just to run all these errands. All these places close at 4, and since I work in CDA like 40 mins away, not super convenient for me to get there. And it’s not like they’re open on weekends. Ross (Milo’s dad) agreed to the name change very easily, which Chanel was surprised by, but I wasn’t. He’s a nice guy.

Speaking of Milo, he just got in a fight at school last Friday. One month in middle school before some kid punched him in the face. He’s so tiny, I’ve been stressed tf out about him going to middle school AND THIS IS WHY. He held his own pretty good, though. Surprisingly, since he’s so little. lol.. but the other kid threw the first punch, so he got ISS and Milo was labeled as defending himself only. Thank goodness. Other than that, middle school is going horribly for him. He isn’t submitting his work, he loses everything, he gets emails home constantly from his teachers that he cant sit still or be quiet. DUH? I told all of them in advance that he has BAD ADHD, like SEVERELY BAD! Nobody seems to understand what I’m saying. SOOOO he has an interview at City School today, which is kind of a public charter.. it’s part of the school district, but they run the school like a city and give everyone jobs, they all earn “paychecks” and there’s a school store (run by student staff) that they can spend their earnings at. It’s all experiential learning and projects, much less sitting still and doing paperwork. It’s also much smaller, about 230 students, instead of nearly 700 at the middle school. It’s also grade 5-8, so he wouldn’t be the youngest group. He is a bit apprehensive, but I think he’ll really like it. I am hoping they are able to get him in. They said their 6th grade class is their largest group this year but they might be able to make it work. Fingers crossed!!!

Milo and Parker are still doing Ninja Zone courses and loving it, they don’t end until Dec and I’m not sure if Parker will keep doing it for the Level 2 course or not, but I think Milo will.

Parker and Addisyns joint birthday party is this weekend, I’m making a Pua cake and a ninja Sonic the Hedgehog cake for them. It’s at the YMCA pool, so it should be a lot of fun. I’m a little worried we will end up with too many kids, there’s a strict MAXIMUM of 24 and we have like 23 RSVP-ed right now. EEP! Cutting it close lol


No comments.

You must be logged in to comment. Please sign in or join Prosebox to leave a comment.