Quiet Quitting 101 in SOUNDING BOARD

  • Oct. 14, 2022, 1:41 p.m.
  • |
  • Public

I have my Covid 19 bivalent booster + flu shot scheduled for late Sunday afternoon.

I mentioned to my coworker that this was happening. She said, “Why would you do it on a Sunday? What if you aren’t feeling well the next day?”

I smiled and said, “Exactly!”

She paused, went to speak, paused again, and said, “oh. yeah. That makes sense.”

Why would I waste a weekend day not feeling well? Especially since I can work from home on Monday if I’m feeling poorly. This was a no-brainer for me lol.


Deleted user October 14, 2022

I got that combo same day same arm. No problems and I am an old bastard. But then again, I did not have to work the next day ;-) Glad you are getting both shots for enhanced preventative health.

Wrennie Deleted user ⋅ October 14, 2022

Thank you! I'm glad to hear you didn't have any issues, that's encouraging. :) I'm definitely looking forward to a little extra protection as we move into this next wave, that's for sure! :)

Deleted user Wrennie ⋅ October 14, 2022

Thanks and I wish you and your family good health! You sound like a good person.

You must be logged in to comment. Please sign in or join Prosebox to leave a comment.