Moving on.. in The day to day

  • Oct. 9, 2022, 2:45 p.m.
  • |
  • Public

So in addition to the original dating apps I was doing, I had two friends suggest FB dating. I figured why the fuck not.

I put in my little bio that if you are ultra conservative, religious or are a smoker those are deal breakers for me. Tell me why these men can’t read. I swear about every other one is a smoker. And a few have been conservative.

I have been getting so many 20somethings liking my profile too. I mean that is super flattering and all, but that is way too young. One looked like he was just out of high school.

On the Stir app, which is a single parent app made by Match, I had a guy like my profile. He lives in my hometown and is 4 years younger. We start talking and he’s asking my favorite show and song etc. He proceeds to say his favorite show is Cosby and his favorite song is I am your Angel by R. Kelly. 🤦‍♀️ I’m out at that point. 😆

I guess I am going to have lots of fun trying to find a match after being ghosted. I feel like I’m in my 20s again. I feel like I will be having regular entries again with these characters I’m meeting. Wish me luck. 😆


Shattered October 09, 2022

Dating online SUCCCKKKSSSS… But I’m having the most “success” with fb dating so far also… at least with actual conversations. Plenty of fish to throw back though on all of them lol.

Deleted user October 09, 2022

I have been through so much of that. Funny how at my age I feel I have finally GOT IT DOWN RIGHT about relationships but maybe too late. But I am at peace with myself about it. Good to know you are having some fun and feeling good after all the pain you have gone through:-) May no man ever hurt you again.

Sleepy-Eyed John October 09, 2022

:)

You must be logged in to comment. Please sign in or join Prosebox to leave a comment.