june 19 in twenty-eight

  • June 19, 2014, 11:56 p.m.
  • |
  • Public

We made it! My feet are swollen from travel and I temporarily have cankles, and I'm exhausted after being up for the last eight hours ON TOP of the 22 hours we drove, since R had a welcome party (my brain is so fried I forgot the name of that for the last half day and only just now remembered it) and I felt like I should be there. And I'm glad I went because it was a lot if fun.

I just got back from her room and her sister (twin, not identical, but they look very similar for being just fraternal) stormed off because R didn't want to get really drunk the night before her wedding.

Drama. I'm just happy to be in my bed. Even if there is a loud snorer over yonder. I have a feeling that, for once, I will sleep through any and all noise distractions. I've slept less than 4 hours in the last 36. And all of them were in a car and thus not exactly anything great. I need sleep!


No comments.

You must be logged in to comment. Please sign in or join Prosebox to leave a comment.