FML in The day to day

  • Oct. 8, 2022, 3:28 p.m.
  • |
  • Public

I swear why when things are going well do they suddenly just stop and hit the fan. Ugh.

So the guy I had been talking to for 3 weeks now, stopped texting on Thursday morning. Like he sent the good morning text and we exchange two or three more texts. And then nothing the rest of the day. I’m like ok, maybe he had a super busy day at work. So I wait until I know we are both home and I send another text. Absolutely no response. I end up sending another text awhile later telling him I hope he’s ok, even though at this point I’m like he’s just ignoring me. But I was holding out hope that maybe it was just that something bad happened. Which is a weird thing to hope for, but I digress.

Still nothing the rest of that night. I had even sent him a Snapchat and nothing. The next morning I send a good morning text and get no response. And we have the same kind of phone, so I can see my texts have been delivered but not read.

The real kicker is we were supposed to have our first date today. We had moved it to this weekend because neither of us could wait anymore. I mean how do you go from texting all day to suddenly nothing. I went back and read all our messages. He was very much into me. And I am pretty sure I made it clear I was into him. I am just super sad and a little discouraged.

We had only video chatted once and never spoke on the phone. But this morning I tried calling, just giving it one more try before I completely wrote him off. It rang until it went to voice-mail. I left a message but don’t expect a response. His eHarmony profile specifically mentions he’s too old to play games. Wtf dude. If something happened to change your mind then just fucking tell me. God damn. I went from sad to angry real quick.

I don’t like my time to be wasted. I could have been connecting with someone else all this time. I guess lesson learned. Don’t stick all my eggs in one basket.


Last updated October 08, 2022


Deleted user October 08, 2022

Some people feel secure with the blandness and distance of messaging. Reality hits with video or some semblance of it. They may fear intimacy. One thing to talk and flirt but real intimacy can be frightening to some. An observation about humans. It is funny how so many say they want intimacy but at the same time they fear it. Perhaps that is why so many label deep intimacy as "sex" and not making love. Just some ideas here. I hope all becomes better for you and you find what brings a smile to your face without heartache.

Sleepy-Eyed John October 09, 2022

Sorry to hear. No clue what is going on.

You must be logged in to comment. Please sign in or join Prosebox to leave a comment.