Kickstart My heart in General

  • Oct. 7, 2022, 8:59 p.m.
  • |
  • Public

Back in the day that was my up-tempo work out tune. Two slow temp, then kickstart…

Managed to get Natalie on the phone. My offer is now with the vice president. “You should hear something next week…” for the third week in a row.

Chomping at the bit, just to be able to plan.

Fall in Midcoast Maine has been fairly pleasant. I am under no delusions; I know how this goes.

I have basic Halloween decorations up. I do that more for the kids in the neighborhood than myself. But it is also partly for me.

Ghostly ghoulie thing up in place of the Celtic Cross that usually adorned the front stoop. Fake, lit jack-o-lanterns in the front window.

Sometime in mid November the first dainty snowflakes will fall from the sky and I will go out in a winter jacket, but still wearing gym shorts and smile in childlike wonder at how beautiful the first snow always seems. In a couple of months my attitude will change.

I was thinking about how starting this new job is going to go. I am unfettered now. Last time I was barely out of a divorce. And had a special need child.

I couldn’t attack the job like I always had in the past. My phone was always ringing. I still kicked ass. Just not as much as I had in the past.

This time will be vastly different.

I already have a notebook full of questions that someone will have to answer in the first few days.

Last time I started I had to get a drug test, not an issue. Then had to spend a day in orientation.

Then start.

Even though the company now has a work from home options, I will be spending the preponderance of my time in the facility. When I am there, I am at work. When I am not there, I am not at work. The work from home thing will come into play when the weather goes to complete shit.

From the air – flying at angels 25, as the sun goes down you can see a line between who has sun and who is at night. In orbit over the Adriatic, you could see that line creeping along the surface. It is called “The Terminator.”

I am going to establish a terminator between work and home this time, which thanks to my Navy background I failed to do last time.

Aerobics day tomorrow. An hour on the elyptical.


Jinn October 07, 2022

Sounds like a good plan !

Sassy October 08, 2022

Yay!

Pintador October 10, 2022

I’m glad you can still find the magic in that first snowfall. Having grown up in the Midwest, I can recall that feeling…going way back to when I had only witnessed a handful of winters.

You must be logged in to comment. Please sign in or join Prosebox to leave a comment.