Blah Blah Blah in 2019 New Year same me

  • Oct. 7, 2022, 11:56 p.m.
  • |
  • Public

I am so bad about writing these days, maybe it is good means I am busy. Busy I am, I work two jobs which keep me on my toes. I have two dogs, a two year old chi/terrier mix and a twelve year old Australian Cattle dog/ Shepard mix. We discovered my older dog had a mass near her anal gland two months ago. She had surgery to biopsy it and it is cancer. We had it removed and they got all of it but decided against chemo. She is 12 I would rather she has a good however long she has which could be another few years than have her spend it sick and in pain. We have done some homeopathic stuff for her and she is doing well and is back to her normal sassy ass self.

Not sure If I mentioned we have a roommate again, she stayed with us previously the year before and then got somewhere to stay. That fell apart, her dog got sick and died and that was all within the first day of her moving back............anyway its going ok we all get along but my husband and I are looking forward to having our own space again.

Weight loss wise I lost fifty pounds and then fell off the wagon, my endocrinologist mentioned trying healthy keto so that is what I am doing. I started two weeks ago and already lost 8 pounds and have not had acid reflux which is wonderful.

Last time I wrote I was getting ready to do a staycation in Vegas for two days for my birthday this time we are doing another staycation for hubby’s 43rd. I have tickets to a haunted house, and then Zack Baggins Haunted museum. We are staying at a nice hotel and I splurged with a balcony room.


NeonLady October 08, 2022

Have fun! I don't like haunted houses, I'm too jumpy. Lol

Hopelessly Imperfect NeonLady ⋅ October 08, 2022

Me too but my husband is all about them lol I usually shut my eyes and hold on to him for dear life!

Deleted user October 14, 2022

Wow, you're going to Zak Bagans Museum?! Awesome! I've always wanted to go there, but I know a few people who have gone and they've all said that it's a damn good time. Vegas is a beautiful and exciting place too. I hope you and your husband have fun!

You must be logged in to comment. Please sign in or join Prosebox to leave a comment.