Match or no match... in The day to day

  • Sept. 26, 2022, 7:35 p.m.
  • |
  • Public

I’ve been on eHarmony and Match for a little over a week now. I’ve had several “likes” and I’ve reciprocated them back. I’ve initiated conversation even though that goes against my nature. Not getting much back in the way of responses.

Except for one guy. He sent me a smile last Saturday night (the 17th). I didn’t respond until the next day. But after that we were actually were having decent conversations. He lives about 40 minutes away which isn’t too bad. We align politically and he’s big into women’s rights because he has two girls. Which is a big plus for me.

He makes me laugh. He’s only lived here about 5 years but is originally from California. He’s been single for 3 years which is basically how long I’ve been single, just shy of a couple of months anyway.

I was a little nervous after awhile because of course the pictures I posted on my profile were filtered. Making me look the best version of me. I sent one unfiltered and he still thought I was beautiful. I told him I’m not exactly skinny or even close to that. He said that didn’t matter to him. That his ex was only 5‘4 and well over 200 lbs when they got together. So immediately my mind was put at ease.

He’s super cute. He’s 3 years older than me. Which is the exact opposite of my ex who was 3 years younger. 😆 He has a decent job. He gets his girls every weekend. I told him I’m wanting to take things pretty slow because moving too fast is what got me in trouble last time. And he has expressed that he will follow my lead and go however slow or fast I need to.

We have set a first date for November 5. He’s already got a countdown with how many days are left. It’s super cute. He did give me his last name so I could Google him since the sites don’t provide that. Everything he has told me has checked out. Which is great and comforting.

I’m trying really hard not to be enamored. But it’s hard not to when you have someone admiring you. For now we will continue to get to know one another until our first date.


Deleted user September 26, 2022

Good luck with him. He sounds like a good guy and maybe a keeper.

Sleepy-Eyed John September 26, 2022

:)

You must be logged in to comment. Please sign in or join Prosebox to leave a comment.