Uh oh, look who jumped into the dating pool! in The day to day

  • Sept. 18, 2022, 8:46 p.m.
  • |
  • Public

That’d be me. It’s been awhile since I wrote an entry here. Looks like almost a year. Had to go back and read my last entry. Things with the ex are going good. We are on good terms. Nothing out of the ordinary for a while now. I finally got the house in my name in March. Been pretty smooth sailing between the kids and going to their dad’s.

So I decided that I am ready to date again. After doing some internet research on the best dating apps, because how else am I going to meet someone, I signed up for Match and eHarmony. Both require money for access to all services. Some things are free, but to really connect with people on the app you gotta pay.

After the initial set up, I just kind of sat back to see what would happen. I was immediately getting likes and messages. Which was definitely an ego boost. I waited until today though to upgrade both the apps so I could really start communicating with these gentlemen.

I am trying to be open minded and see what’s out there. I am not necessarily interested in marriage again. But I would like a long term relationship. Someone to spend my time with.

Depending on what goes on, I may have some interesting entries coming up. I am so rusty at this dating thing. It’s been 20 years! I’m not sure I even know how to flirt anymore. We will see how this goes! Wish me luck! 😆


Deleted user September 18, 2022

Please be careful (experienced with such things) and be wary. Use video chat and do not trust people only sending photos. There are many scammers and fakes about.

A New Me Deleted user ⋅ September 18, 2022

Definitely taking my time. Not even interested in meeting in person for a long while. I've seen enough of the catfish show to know red flags.

Deleted user A New Me ⋅ September 18, 2022

It’s good to hear you’re a smart person a wise person 🙏🏼

You must be logged in to comment. Please sign in or join Prosebox to leave a comment.