It's a dive bar-save the game-You drink and you sit in A new beginnging.

  • June 16, 2014, 7:52 p.m.
  • |
  • Public

I finished OITNB and GOT today. That means I will be waiting about a year to see any new episodes of these shows. Tough day.

But today was a big day. I did more EMDR work today, and at the end of my appointment, Kelly Jo said we could start booking appointments 2 weeks out. I know that this is a great sign and I should be proud of it, but it was still a little bittersweet. At the time I was thinking that it seemed really fast, but then I thought about it and realized that it has been over 2 months. It's a good step. And I didn't quit!!

So I have been talking to a couple people now that I rejoined the online dating thing, but there is one that I am really excited about. Which obviously means it is going to go really well and then a couple dates later it will just fizzle out..haha but we are in the same industry and blah blah blah but holy shit, he makes me laugh. I think why I get so frustrated with dating in general is because you have to weed through so much SHIT to find anything worth your time. But I guess the same can be said for a lot of things.

I think about the work I have in counseling and through EMDR, and this makes me that much more excited for the next thing. It makes me feel a lot more confident that I will be going into it at ME. Not the stuff that was weighing me down.

My big line today was, "I am my own back up plan." I love it.

Week 4 training starts tomorrow. I am intimidated. I have decided to just man up and run through the shin splints. Cause I am tough. Ha!


Jedi Mind Tricks June 20, 2014

wtf is OITNB?

Also, if you're going to be stubborn...err, tough, and run through the pain please at least do frequent stretches to help minimize any further damage.

/End of sanctimonious rant.

MissAtomicBomb Jedi Mind Tricks ⋅ June 20, 2014

Orange is the new Black!!! Where have you beeeeeeeeeeen!?

You must be logged in to comment. Please sign in or join Prosebox to leave a comment.