The Wings that Fly Us Home. in General

  • Aug. 30, 2022, 7:57 a.m.
  • |
  • Public


“And the spirit fills the darkness of the heavens
It fills the endless yearning of the soul
It lives within a star too far to dream of
It lives within each part and is the whole
It’s the fire and the wings that fly us home”

It is too pretty in coastal Maine. The air is warm and fragrant. Just right humidity.
I’m up again at 0500. I still don’t feel right. I have this weird feeling that something is hunting me.

I’m off the Wally World to drop off the resignation letter, my badge and my box cutter. I’ll just throw the vest away. It is so nasty it is indescribable.

Then on the way out the door I’ll grab some albacore and bell peppers, spinach and onions.

Because for the next month that’s what I’m living on.

Betting on the come. You just have to believe. It is said you make your own luck. I believe part of that is simply believing

I know that love is seeing all the infinite in one
In the brotherhood of creatures; who the father, who the son
The vision of your goodness will sustain me through the cold
Take my hand now to remember when you find yourself alone,

It’s the fire and the wings that fly us home…


Last updated August 30, 2022


Jinn August 30, 2022

If you still don’t feel right ; please go to get checked.
Don’t ignore your intuition. It may be nothing and then you will not have to worry . :-)

Jinn August 30, 2022

Another gorgeous song. Thank- you .

gattaca August 31, 2022

I have also found coastal Maine to be beautiful.

There is an inexplicable something out there which hunts us all. I'll be damned if I know what it is, or when it will strike.

gattaca August 31, 2022

And, FUCK WALLY WORLD.
That place will give you stomach cancer.

You must be logged in to comment. Please sign in or join Prosebox to leave a comment.